Self critique project 3

The concept of the work is the thought of lonely ness and being in a dream like state. I took the piece and decided to complement it in the animation other than trying to contrast against it. I choice to use this piece as my animation because the idea of being the last human on earth is very interesting to me. If you where the last human on earth you could have a hay day. Get anything you wanted. But you also had the issue of all the waste humans left behind killing you off such as the nuclear power plants having a melt down.

My Jstor article was about loneliness in a different mind set. It talked about having someone and losing that person. I thought it fit with the work of art because if you did suddenly became the last human on earth than you would have the pang of knowing what it felt like to be one in one billion people. Sure, losing all the drama and stress is amazing at first but loneliness can and will slowly kill you. I chose to only use a few colors. The original black and white in the piece, yellow and blue. I kept the black and white because I didn’t want to destruct the audience away from the beauty of the original art piece. I chose blue because blue reminds us of sadness. And I chose yellow for the lighting strike because it represents lighting basically. I honestly had no idea what to do for text. The text represents the end of the animation. I had tried hawing words for sound effects but I felt like it didn’t flow well with the animation. The text I thought was the toughest part.

Posted on November 3, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment