Ideation Project 4

Concept: I haven’t decided on a concept yet. I have a few ideas. First one was the idea of emotion by using moving objects. I have video of a roller coaster and being in a car. If I go with this one I want it to feel gloomy and sad. But then on then the feeling of happiness and thrill. I started this in lass last week and I really like how’s it’s come out so far. My only issue is defining it as fine art.

My second idea was to take point of view videos of the homeless. Making a video of what the homeless do and see and then in the end, me being the homeless on the corner begging for food. If I did this I would play with sound a lot. Instead of having the video sound I would either want to, make me own sounds to go with it or play with music as a sound effect.

These two ideas are just the beginning of my thoughts. I’m not 100% sure that they are what I want to use but they are the best ones I have come up with so far. I went ahead over the week and carried my camera with me to get videos to help me come up with a good idea. I think I am struggling with the idea of what a fine art video is and what a non fine art video is.

Formal Elements: I want to play with sound of course. I think that sound goes hand in hand with the video. I don’t want my whole piece to just have background nose.

Another formal element that I want to do is the idea of points of view. What angles I can get out of the camera. The points of views from others or from looking at some/something directly think switching between these two is important in flimaking.

Line and shape of course aloes play a major part in the video. Having interesting focal points will be important and also the idea of a horizon line. This can also play a part in the point of views.

Last color. I don’t have a set plan for color yet. I know I do want to play with color. I think blurring and making color fade in and out will be in the video. If I where to chose a color I would say blue would be one I would like to use.
Video artist:

http://vimeo.com/channels/fat

http://vimeo.com/channels/stereoscopy

 

 

 

Posted on November 17, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Make sure you think of color in terms of emotion/atmosphere

Leave a comment